WPCF Oral History Project
"Women In Journalism"



The WPCF's web pages were created by Douglas J. Wilson

Thanks to all past and present members of the WPCF Board, the Oral History Committee,
project directors, interviewees, interviewers, and transcribers.

Thanks for supporting the development of these web pages to:

Washington Press Club Foundation
Tom Brazaitis, President
Sheilah Kast, Past-President
Julie Whiston, Executive Director
Douglas J. Wilson, Oral History Project

National Press Club Library
Thomas C. Glad
Kris Herbst
Suzanne Kincheloe
Barbara Vandergrift

The Washington Press Club Foundation would like to express special thanks
to these financial supporters of the "Women in Journalism" oral history project.


Association for Women Journalists
Captial Cities/ABC Foundation, Inc.
Chicago Tribune Foundation
Daedalus Foundation
Ethics and Excellence in Journalism Foundation
The Freedum Forum
Philip L. Graham Fund
The Kiplinger Foundation
John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
Knight-Ridder, Inc. Fund
The Joe and Emily Lowe Foundation, Inc.
Ms. Foundation for Education and Communication, Inc.
National Endowment for the Humanities
National Press Foundation
Samuel I. Newhouse Foundation, Inc.
The New York Times Company Foundation, Inc.
The News and Observer Foundation
Gladys Montgomery Singer Memorial Fund
The Sulzberger Foundation, Inc.
Time Warner Inc.
The Times Mirror Foundation


Christie R. Basham
Jean Kain Beach
June Bierbower
Margery Byers
Elsie Carper
Connie Chung
Helen Copley
Katie Couric
Jean Green
Edith Harper
Marjorie Hunter
Lesley Israel
Susan King
Carl Leubsdorf
Hope Ridings Miller
Andrew Mollison
Ruth Montgomery
Ruth Cowan Nash
Susan Page
Jane Pauley
Diane Sawyer
Constance Shepler
Janet Shepler
Lesley Stahl
Barbara Walters
Donald Watson
Katherine Watson
Paula Zahn

Return to Oral History Home Page | WPCF Home Page